Knowledgebase: Upgrade or Downgrade
Upgrade from Shared to VPS/Hybrid/Dedicated Server
Posted by on 23 May 2013 10:38 PM

This type of upgrade requires a migration between servers. Please place the order for the hosting package you'd like from your Customer Area. To order your new package:

  1. Log in to the Customer Area: https://billing.cirtex.com/clientarea.php
  2. Click Portal Home on the main dashboard page
  3. Click Order in the right-hand column on the next page and select the domain name and billing cycle you'd like
  4. Complete your order

After you've completed your order we'll set everything up for you! If you need files moved over from your current server please open a ticket with Technical Support to move everything for you.

Once that's completed you can request the old shared plan be canceled:

  1. Request cancellation from within your Customer Area: https://billing.cirtex.com/clientarea.php
  2. Navigate to My Products and Services and click View Details next to the package in question
  3. Scroll down and click Request Cancellation
    Note: when you click that Request Cancellation button the info for that plan will get deleted. 

If you are still within the trial period or have just made a renewal payment, please include that information in the form so we can process any necessary refunds. If you have any difficulty doing this please let us know!

 

See also Upgrade or Downgrade Your Account Plan

(1 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
Help Desk Software by Kayako fusion