Knowledgebase: Billing Info
Why did my PayPal account get auto-charged?
Posted by on 24 May 2013 11:35 AM

PayPal does not allow companies to charge an account like a credit card. PayPal does have a recurring billing feature, called Paypal Subscription.

When a subscription is set up it instructs Paypal to send a designated amount of money on the same day each month. This is closer to an automatic 'bill pay' service. If you upgrade or cancel your hosting service, your subscription isn't affected. 

In these cases, you may need to login to PayPal and cancel the subscription:
  1. Log in to your PayPal account
  2. Click Profile
  3. Click My Money
  4. In the My Preapproved Payments section, click Update
  5. Select the merchant whose agreement you want to cancel and click Cancel
  6. Click Cancel Profile to confirm your request
If you cancel service and find that a subscription payment was still sent, or otherwise overpay because of a subscription payment, please submit a ticket to Billing. We'll be happy to resolve the issue and refund the payment as necessary.
(0 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
Help Desk Software by Kayako fusion