Knowledgebase: Upgrade or Downgrade
Upgrade or Downgrade Your Account Plan
Posted by on 18 August 2013 04:09 PM

Upgrading or Downgrading Shared Hosting

It's easy to upgrade or downgrade your shared hosting right from your Customer Area. For example, if you are on a Shared Tiny plan you can upgrade to a Shared Medium plan from your Client Area dashboard. To upgrade or downgrade shared accounts:

  1. Log in to the Client Area: https://billing.cirtex.com/clientarea.php
  2. In the Your Services section click Your Services
  3. Click the arrow to the right of View Details for the product or service you want to change
  4. Click Upgrade/Downgrade
  5. Choose the package you want to upgrade/downgrade your current package to from the options listed
  6. Click Choose Product

You will be prompted to pay for the price different if you upgraded and pro-rated for the remainder of your billing cycle. If you downgraded you will be credited the appropriate pro-rated difference.

Temporary Upgrades

If you need a temporary upgrade (to delete emails over your limit, provide extra space/bandwidth for an influx of hits, etc.) please be aware of the following rules:

  • There is a $1 minimum charge for temporary account upgrades for ANY type of hosting account (shared, VPS, Cloud, etc)
  • When a client upgrades an account temporarily (less than 24 hours) we will bill them for the cost of a day’s service at the new account level
  • This policy is effective for ALL temporary upgrades, including temporary upgrades to allow a client time to clear out their email
  • All upgrades that last longer than 24 hours will be billed at their full rate

Upgrading or Downgrading Other Plans

Any other upgrade or downgrade requests need to be processed manually by our Billing team. Send an email to billing@cirtexhosting.com with your domain name and the plan you would like to upgrade to. A Billing team member will process the change on your account and inform you of any costs or credits involved. We will charge/credit you the pro-rated difference in cost between the plan you previously had and the plan you are moving to. If you are unsure whether you can do your upgrade or downgrade through your Client Area, send us an email at the above address and we'll be happy to help you with your plan changes.

 

See also Upgrade from Shared to VPS/Hybrid/Dedicated Server

(0 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
Help Desk Software by Kayako fusion